Login

Monday Morning Speakers 2014

Monday Speakers meetings are open to the public and free of charge. You are cordially invited to attend.

Each meeting features a speaker who covers topics of interest to those who are involved in or contemplating a job search or career change. The meeting begins with a networking session at 9:45 AM. We ask everyone to be seated by 9:55 AM so that the speaker can start promptly at 10:00 AM.

No reservations are needed. Come network with 40Plus members, other guests, and the speaker. The meeting is also an opportunity for anyone who is considering joining 40Plus to see and experience our organization.

Many of us continue our networking conversations over lunch at the nearby Brookings Institution which has a very affordable cafeteria with great choices for entrees as well as an excellent salad bar. Plan to join us.

MONDAY MORNING SPEAKERS 2014

No events available.

Past events

Mon, December 15, 2014 Turn the next chapter of your life into the greatest story ever told! with Gideon Culman
Mon, December 08, 2014 Annual Holiday Party
Mon, December 08, 2014 Got Branding? Make Your Candidacy POP! with Shira Harrington
Mon, December 01, 2014 Careers in Association Management With JENNIFER BAKER, MSW, CAE Director, ASAE Business Services, Inc.
Mon, November 24, 2014 Networking With Influence: How to use tips from lobbyists to network like a pro! With Becky Roth and Nancy Andriuk
Mon, November 17, 2014 Open Free Networking Meeting for Members and Visitors
Mon, November 03, 2014 Creating A Winning Career Plan With Alison Elissa Cardy
Mon, October 27, 2014 Success Bites, the Building Blocks for Selling Yourself with David Powell October 27, 2014
Mon, October 20, 2014 The Transition Roadmap - The "Secret Sauce" To Getting The Job You Want with JAMES (Jim) E. THOMAS III
Mon, October 13, 2014 Breaking The Government Log Jam with Mike Pina and Hugo Robinson
Mon, October 06, 2014 Employment Tips For Success & Free Resume Screening and Critique with Professional Writer and Career Coach BERT GREENE
Mon, September 29, 2014 Turn the next chapter of your life into the greatest story ever told! with Gideon Culman
Mon, September 22, 2014 The Benefits of Being Overqualified by Abby Kohut
Mon, September 15, 2014 Using LinkedIn like a Pro with Shira Harrington
Mon, September 08, 2014 Open Free Networking Meeting for Members and Visitors:
Mon, September 01, 2014 Closed for Labor Day - Have a safe holiday.
Mon, August 18, 2014 Maintain a Resilient Attitude in Life With Dr. James Gormally, Psychologist
Mon, August 11, 2014 “The State of the Job Market in 2014" with HEIDI SHIERHOLZ, Ph.D, Economist
Mon, August 04, 2014 Interviews that Land the Offer with Shira Harrington
Mon, July 28, 2014 TOASTMASTERS: "Thinking on your Feet" with JIM CHAMBERLIN
Mon, July 21, 2014 How To Position Yourself For Greatness! with JENNIFER RANSAW SMITH
Mon, June 30, 2014 What to do AFTER the Job Fair With BONNIE CLAUSEN
Mon, June 23, 2014 How Social Media Can Help (Or Hurt) You in Your Job Search: Developing a Solid Strategy with ALEXIA CLINCY
Mon, June 16, 2014 Diversity, Inclusion, and EEO: A Winning Strategy for Hiring Presented by RENE REDWOOD
Mon, June 09, 2014 Employment to Empowerment - Is Business Ownership Right for You? with business coach, DAVID BUCK
Mon, May 26, 2014 No Monday Speaker -- Closed for Memorial Day
Mon, May 19, 2014 Open Free Networking Meeting for Members and Visitors:
Mon, May 12, 2014 40Plus Moves to Bethesda On May 12 for One Day Only In Conjunction with the 50+ Employment Expo
Mon, May 05, 2014 "WHY BLOG and TWEET" with avid blogger and entrepreneur JACK GATES
Mon, April 28, 2014 I'm Scared and Doing It Anyway with LAUREE OSTROFSKY
Mon, April 21, 2014 Special Monday Program: Passing the Interview
Mon, April 14, 2014 Volunteering and Finding New Work with KAREN MULHAUSER
Mon, April 07, 2014 Maintaining Your Best Energy When Looking for Work with Tom DiGiovanni
Mon, March 31, 2014 Tips on How to Do Your Taxes When You're Looking for Work with Accountant ALFRED PINKETT
Mon, March 24, 2014 Special Monday Program: Creating Your Job Search Plan
Mon, March 17, 2014 March 17 Monday Program Cancelled
Mon, March 10, 2014 How to shop for health insurance under the new Affordable Care Act (ACA)/Obamacare for people over 40. (a non-political presentation) with KEN SHARMA
Mon, February 24, 2014 Success Bites, the Building Blocks for Selling Yourself with David Powell
Mon, February 17, 2014 CHANGERCISE– Change Your Thinking -> Change Your Results with Change Expert speaker, radio show host, author and consultant DW STARR.
Mon, February 10, 2014 Success for the Seasoned Search --The Benefits of Being Overqualified by Abby Kohut
Mon, February 03, 2014 Top 10 last-minute presenter tips with Public Speaking Trainer CHARLES GREENE III
Mon, January 27, 2014 Careers in Association Management With JENNIFER BAKER, MSW, CAE Director, ASAE Business Services, Inc.
Mon, January 13, 2014 Cover Letters and Resumes that Score the Interview! with KATHERINE METRES
Mon, January 06, 2014 Special Monday Program: Creating Your Job Search Plan

Empowering Experienced Professionals for Successful Career Transitions

1627 K Street, NW, Suite 300
 Washington, DC 20006
Phone: 202-387-1582

Don't miss job search tips and news!

Join our email list today.

privacy notice 

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software
/*